That Mall is sick and that Store is dead!

May 7, 2007

Airway Center Photos I Forgot to Upload Back in March

Filed under: dead stores,franklin — Anita @ 10:03 pm

Ok, pretend that it is March again (lifted from my blog):

Today after my workstudy (about fifteen minutes in she said she had to go to the bank…I waited like an HOUR for her and left) I went downtown to the post office, went by this old timey pharmacy to see if they had any old Polaroid film, went by the seven eleven and got a very green drink, and then I went by the Airway Center. Airway Center is this totally deserted (well, a car dealership is there, and a church is in an out parcel) shopping center that you pass by when you first enter Franklin. I always wanted to pull into this place and take better photos than the ones I took while going down the road in 2005. I still didn’t have the cajones to actually drive up to any of the old stores. I took two polaroid photos as well.

Closed Winn Dixie Airway Center Franklin VA | Abandoned McDonalds Airway Center  Franklin VA | Ames closed 1990 Airway Center Franklin VA | You Know Just Here Developing | Ames closed 1990 Airway Center Franklin VA | Former McDonalds Airway Center Franklin VA

Car in an Abandoned McDonalds

There is an old car IN the abandoned McDonalds. You can’t see it too well in the photo though.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

