That Mall is sick and that Store is dead!

July 26, 2005

Pants Party

Filed under: 1983 JC Penney & Sears Catalogs — Anita @ 4:21 am

Two things from my 1983 catalogue project:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I love this. I had a Barbie Burger King just like this that I bought from the thrift store when I was 8 or 9. I guess Barbie and Ken just came from the Honky Tonk club to eat some Quarter Pounders (I don’t think the Big Mac was around in 1983 yet?) at 9:30 at night or something.
{Sears 1983 Wish Book}

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

The JC Penny catalogue calls these clothes retro. Keep in mind this photo was taken in 1983. We look at those clothes now and call them retro. I don’t know which time period JC Penny was referring to when they called these clothes retro in 1983. We they talking about fall of 1982?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

